Skip to main content
Framed Pictures, Canvas Prints
Posters & Jigsaws since 2004

Cbs Gallery

Available as Framed Prints, Photos, Wall Art and Gift Items

Choose from 141 pictures in our Cbs collection for your Wall Art or Photo Gift. Popular choices include Framed Prints, Canvas Prints, Posters and Jigsaw Puzzles. All professionally made for quick delivery.

IFA Ireland XI - 1950 British Home Championship Featured Print

IFA Ireland XI - 1950 British Home Championship

Football - 1950 British Home Championship - Wales 0 IFA Ireland XI 0
The Ireland Team Group before the game at the Racecourse Ground, Wrexham.
Back (left to right): N. Lockhart (Coventry), Danny Blanchflower (Barnsley), H. Kelly (Fulham), G. Bowler (Hull City), S. Smyth (Wolves), Reg Ryan (West Brom).
Front: J. McKenna (Huddersfield), R. Brennan (Birmingham), Con Martin (Aston Villa; captain), Tom Aherne (Luton Town), Davy Walsh (West Brom).
The game was the last time the Belfast-based IFA fielded an all-Ireland team. The team included four players - Tom Aherne, Reg Ryan, Davy Walsh and the captain, Con Martin - who were born in what is now the Republic of Ireland. Since this game was also a qualifier for the 1950 FIFA World Cup, the situation led to controversy. All four players had previously played for the Dublin-based FAI XI in their qualifiers. As a result the four players actually played for two different associations in the same FIFA World Cup tournament.
FIFA intervened, after complaints from the FAI, and subsequently restricted players' eligibility based on the political border.

© Colorsport

Bradford Park Avenue - 1945/46 Featured Print

Bradford Park Avenue - 1945/46

Football - 1945 / 1946 season - Bradford Park Avenue Team Group
They reached the quarter-final of the FA Cup that season.
Back (left to right): Ron Greenwood (later Chelsea and Fulham), Slabb, Ron Hepworth, Tom Farr, H. W. Taylor (Trainer), Henry Leonard, John Downie (later Manchester United), William Hallard.
Front: R. Dix, Len Shackelton (later Newcastle and Sunderland), H. Knott, Robert Danskin, Albert Gibbons, Geoff Walker (later Middlesbrough).

© Colorsport

Warwickshire C.C.C. - 1964 Featured Print

Warwickshire C.C.C. - 1964

Cricket - Warwickshire county cricket club team - Photocall 1964
Back row : L to R. N. Abberley, W. Blenkiron, T. W. Cartwright, R. V. Webster, D. Amiss, T. M. Riley, D. R. Oakes.
Centre : K. Ibadulla, W. J. Stewart, B. A. Richardson, R. Miller, D. J. Brown, W. B. Bridge, M. D. Menace, L. A. Jameson.
Front: N. F. Horner, R. E. Hitchcock, A. C. Smith, M. J. Smith (Captain), J. Bannister, R. W. Barber.

© Colorsport