Skip to main content
Home > Images Dated > 2014 > January

Images Dated 2014 January

Choose from 83 pictures in our Images Dated 2014 January collection for your Wall Art or Photo Gift. All professionally made for Quick Shipping.

Surrey C.C.C. - 1914 County Champions Featured January Print

Surrey C.C.C. - 1914 County Champions

Cricket - 1914 County Championship - Warwickshire beat Surrey by 80 runs
The Surrey team group that faced Warwickshire at Edgbaston on 27-29/08/14, the season they won their seventh County Championship title.
Back (left to right): scorer, Herbert Strudwick, Andrew Ducat (won 6 England football caps and played for Woolwich Arsenal, Aston Villa, Fulham and Casuals), Henry Star Harrison, William Charles Razor Smith, Thomas Tom Rushby, Jack Hobbs.
Front: Ernest Ernie Hayes, Percy George Fender, Tom Hayward (captain), Donald Knight, Andrew Sandham.
Ground: Bill Hitch, William John Abel

© Colorsport

New Brighton - 1933/34 Featured January Print

New Brighton - 1933/34

Football - 1933 / 1934 season - New Brighton Team Group
Back Row (left to right): A. McKinnom (trainer), Frank Allen (also Barrow, Nelson, Southport and Barnsley), James Jimmy Smedley, Jasper Kerr (also Preston North End and Everton), F. Davies (trainer), George Frederick Bradshaw (also Everton, Arsenal - no games, Doncaster Rovers, Bury and Oldham Athletic), Mr. Bevington (assistant Secretary), Carr, Charles Charlie Butler (also Oldham Athletic, Tranmere Rovers, Thames and Charlton Athletic).
Front: Alfred G. Liggins, Peter McPherson (also Barnsley), Davies, Peter Steedman Miller (Watford, Rotherham and Port Vale), Frank Edward Pegg (also Norwich City, Bradford City, Lincoln City and Sunderland), Amery

© Colorsport

New Brighton - 1925/26 Featured January Print

New Brighton - 1925/26

Football - 1925 / 1926 season - New Brighton team group
Back (left to right): Matthew Max Reid, S. Watson (trainer), John Ted Worrall (also Sheffield Wednesday, Fulham, Watford and Southport), Mchaffey, Jones, E. W. Davies, Robert Bobby Booth (also Blackpool, Birmingham City, Southend and Swansea).
Front: Ernest Ernie Whitter, Stanley Sayers (Millwall, Tranmere, Wigan, Lincoln, Southend), Edward Ted Wade (also Exeter City), Alan Mathieson (Luton Town and Exeter City), George Hannah, John Jack Reid

© Colorsport