Skip to main content
Home > Images Dated > 2008 > September

Images Dated 2008 September

Choose from 46 pictures in our Images Dated 2008 September collection for your Wall Art or Photo Gift. All professionally made for Quick Shipping.

Everton FC 1969-70 Featured September Print

Everton FC 1969-70

Football - Everton F.C. 1969 / 1970 - Team Group Photocall
Back row (left to right): Geoff Barnett, Gordon West, Andy Rankin.
Middle row: W.Dixon (trainer), John Hurst, Joe Royle, Brian Labone, Roger Kenyon, Sandy Brown, Howard Kendall, Harry Catterick (Manager).
Front row: Alan Whittle, Johnny Morrissey, Gerry Humphreys, Jimmy Husband, Tommy Jackson, Tommy Wright, Alan Ball, Colin Harvey

© colorsport

Aston Villa Team Group - 1895 FA Cup Winners Featured September Print

Aston Villa Team Group - 1895 FA Cup Winners

Football - 1895 FA Cup Winners Aston Villa Team Group
Beat WBA 1-0 in the first Cup final at Crystal Palace
Back, standing (left to right): John Grierson (trainer), J. Dunkley (Hon Secretary), John (Jack) Baldy Reynolds, C. S. Johnstone (director), Howard Spencer, John Devey, Albert Wilkes, J. T. Lees (director), James William (Jimmy) Welford, Frederick W. Rinder (director), J. E. Margoschis (Chairman).
Seated: George B.Ramsay (Secretary), William Charles (Charlie) Athersmith, Roberts (Bob) Chatt, James Cowan, George Russell, Dennis (Denny) Hodgetts, Steve Smith.
This was the last time the first FA Cup was won before it was stolen

© colorsport

Everton - 1951/52 Featured September Print

Everton - 1951/52

Football - 1951 / 1952 season - Everton Full Squad Team Group
Back (left to right): E. Forshaw, J. McIntosh, Tommy E. Jones, H. Leyland, Ted Sagar, G. Burnett, Albert Dunlop, J. O'Neill, J. Lindsay, N. Kearsley, G. Cummins.
Middle: E. Falder, Eddie Wainwright, D. Gibson, K. Furphy, D. Easthope, Don Donovan, G. Saunders, C. Lello, T. Clinton, J. Sutherland, J. Cross, E. Moore, M. Lindley.
Front: C. Leyfield (trainer), T. McNamara, H. Potts, A. Hampson, Harry Catterick, John Willie Parker, E. Buckle, Peter Farrell, Dave Hickson, Wally Fielding, J. Grant, Tommy Eglington, H. Cooke (trainer)

© Colorsport